Barry Goudreau

Boston members involved: Barry Goudreau, Brad Delp, Sib Hashian, Fran Cosmo

The fall of 1979 brought to a close Boston's first tour of Europe. It also marked the end of two years of touring to promote Don't Look Back, Boston's second record.

The year 1980 began with uncertainty as to the bands future due to ongoing conflicts with its management and record label. Faced with a long hiatus, Barry began writting songs for what would be his first and only solo album.

The album came together and was released in the summer of 1980. It was well received and reached the Billboard Top 100 chart. Unfortunately, ongoing problems between the band Boston and the record label and questions about how the solo record was geing promoted, resulted in the record being dropped by the label.

The album has been re-released by Razor & Tie. It can be purchased from their site, or you can get it from other online merchants like Amazon.

The band consisted of:

Barry Goudreau - Guitars, Bass & Vocals
Brad Delp - Lead Vocals
Sib Hashian - Drums & Percussion
Fran Cosmo - Lead Vocals


Barry Goudreau
Released: 1980
Razor & Tie Records (1996 Re-release)

Track Listing:
01. Hard Luck
02. Nothin' to Lose
03. What's a Fella to Do?
04. Mean Woman Blues
05. Leavin' Tonight
06. Dreams
07. Life is What We Make It
08. Sailin' Away
09. Cold Cold World

Facts about "Barry Goudreau"

  • Album includes three of the five original Boston members (and one future member)
  • Music video was made for "Dreams"
  • Album was produced by Jon Boylan, who also produced the first Boston album
  • Album peaked at #88 (1980)
©1999 - 2019